Next Stop: Denver and Cincinnati

cincinnati, great american ball park, reds

Yeah you read that right, I will be visiting Denver and Cincinnati this weekend- wrapping up my tour of all 30 ballparks! What a journey I’ve had this summer and how bittersweet the ending will be this Sunday.

My itinerary is as follows:

Friday: Arizona at Colorado 5:10 MT

Sunday: Los Angeles Dodgers at Cincinnati 8:00 ET

It will be my first time in the Mile High city and I’m excited to explore the town during the before heading over to join the Rockpile.  On a beer note, I read there are 90 craft beer breweries in the area, have a feeling I will end up at one or two along the way. I’ve only heard good things about this ballpark, so am excited to experience it firsthand.

As for Cincinnati, I will set aside my dislike (I’m a Browns fan) for the day since I will be seeing some high caliber baseball. Very excited to see this Reds team in person and even more happy to see all those washed up former Sox players I’m so fond of (sarcasm). Should be a great night and since its a prime time game, I will make sure I enjoy the area around the park. They’ve really built up the area around the river and its always a good time!

As always you can follow me on Twitter- @alicia_barnhart or my Facebook page-Ballparks on a Budget for updates and pictures from my trip. I will have a recap of my weekend up on Monday and reviews will follow. Enjoy some baseball this weekend in between college football and NFL… play-offs are coming and the races are tight! Go Yankees!

7 thoughts on “Next Stop: Denver and Cincinnati

  1. Denver is a great city! We did the Denver Microbrew Tour when we went with stops at Great Divide, Breckenridge (favorite), Wynkoop (2nd fav) and Rock Bottom. For only $25, it is a pretty cool tour of the LoDo neighborhood.

  2. Alicia, congratulations, in advance, on seeing all 30 ballparks. Definitely great seeing baseball throughout the country. Coors Field is definitely one of my favorites. Hopefully next year, I’ll visit the Great American Ball Park in Cincinnati. I’ve been to Cincinnati before and have seen a couple of games at Riverfront Stadium.

    Thanks again for visiting my blog at http://mccoveycove.mlblogs.com. I’m still in a learning mode on the type of articles to write. Have fun during the rest of the season. – Wayne

Leave a Reply

