Bye Columbus! It’s Baseball Winter Meetings Time

southwest airlines

Goodbye winter for the week!!

I’m leaving the snow and cold in Columbus for fun in the sun in Orlando! Heading down to Orlando today for a mini-vacation and the chance to see what baseball does in December. I’ve read about the Winter Meetings for years and now I’ll get to see it in person- checking off another item on my Baseball Bucket List. Maybe I’ll even be able to negotiate Cano back to the Yankees… still not a happy camper with Robbie to the Mariners!

I will have a post or two about the meetings and whatnot next week. In the meantime follow me on Twitter @alicia_barnhart and if you’re down in Orlando too, message me!

airport selfie

Airport selfie at 6 am!! Ready to go!

 

2 thoughts on “Bye Columbus! It’s Baseball Winter Meetings Time

  1. We in the great environs of Washington State are happy as clams at high tide that Cano is a Mariner. We are not giving him back. You must move on with your life.

Leave a Reply

